Thru-hike complete!

On Wednesday, September 2nd I summited Mt Katahdin in Maine and completed my northbound thru-hike of the Appalachian Trail!

Now that I’m back in the real world I will be able to work on building this site and hopefully create a good resource for other vegan backpackers. Here are some brainstormed ideas for content that I hope to work on and include.

  • An account of my own experience thru-hiking the AT while vegan.
  • What it was like to hike as a vegan in general.
  • Shopping list ideas
  • Mail drops
  • Ideally, eventually a guide to markets in trail towns (availability of natural foods mainly)
  • A reading list
  • Accounts from other vegan hikers

Samwise on Katahdin

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

